Our Leadership

The Presbyterian Church is led by its people. Elders are nominated by members to make up Starmount’s Session, which governs the church and votes on all important decisions. Elders also chair church committees. Committees manage programs, events and missions of the church. All members are encouraged to join a committee.

The Session and all committees meet once a month to keep church missions, programming and facilities moving smoothly toward common goals of Starmount Presbyterian Church.


Current Session Members

Class of 2018:
Steve Blackwood
David Buchanan
Kim Dawson
April Hamilton
Anna Lewis

Class of 2019:
Drake Dowler
Elaine Gustafson
Barbara Newbauer
Mary Overman
Susan Porter
Lauren Shook
Matt Winters

Class of 2020:
Jack Barry
Martha Bursey
Cathy Ingram
Cuyler McKnight
Ginger Walton

Latest Session Minutes
Latest Session Agendas



Click on the committee to read its latest minutes.

Administrative: Jennifer Dowler

Building & Grounds: Gary Anderson

Caring Ministries: May Williams

Congregational Nominating: Drake Dowler

Endowment: Elaine Gustafson

Evangelism & Membership: April Hamilton

Faith Formation: Susan Porter

Fellowship: Elaine Gustafson

Finance: Jack Barry

Mission: Cathy Ingram

Personnel: Kim Dawson

Preschool: Susan Preston

Sign up for our e-newsletter

    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Called To Worship, Empowered To Serve.