The Presbyterian Church is led by its people. Elders are nominated by members to make up Starmount’s Session, which governs the church and votes on all important decisions. Elders also chair church committees. Committees manage programs, events and missions of the church. All members are encouraged to join a committee.

The Session and all committees meet once a month to keep church missions, programming and facilities moving smoothly toward common goals of Starmount Presbyterian Church.


Class of 2022:

Linda Anderson
Jinny Buchanan
Mary Palmieri
Kyle Webb
Vicki Winters

Class of 2023:
Stan Dixon
Kris Kattmann
Evelyn Nadler
Howard Pace
David Wallace

Class of 2024:
Jan Epps-Dawson
Margaret Huffman
Joel Ritter
Sue Halliday Smith
Debbie Stubbs


Administrative: Mary Palmieri

Building & Grounds: Howard Pace

Caring Ministries: Evelyn Nadler

Congregational Nom: Mary Palmieri

Endowment: Kris Kattmann

Faith Formation: Margaret Huffman & Debbie Stubbs

Fellowship: Richard Porter 

Finance: Kris Kattmann

Mission: Linda Anderson 

Personnel: Samantha Bailey

Preschool: Susan Preston

Stewardship: David Wallace

Worship & Music: Jinny Buchanan